Islampur College

Estd : 1973. Affiliated to University of North Bengal (State University)

NAAC Accredited with B+

Political Science – Islampur College

Political Science

Political Science

1.Name of the department: Political Science
2. Year of establishment: 1973
3. Courses Offered Names of programmes/courses offered (UG,PG ,M.PHIL ,PhD, Integrated Masters, Integrated Ph.D. etc) B.Sc.

Number of papers published in peer reviewed journals (national/international) by faculty and students.: Nil
Number of Publications listed in international database (for Eg. Web of Science, Scopus, Humanities International Complete, Dare Database international social Science directory, EBSCOI host, etc.): Nil

Faculty profile with name, qualification, fdesignation,specialization, (DSc,/D.Litt./Ph.D/M.Phil.etc.)


Name Qualification Designation
Dr. Abhijit Sutradhar M.A. Assistant Professor
Mrs. Mingma Doma Sherpa M.A. Assistant Professor
Ms. Rinrin Ghosh M.A. Assistant Professor
Mr. Suresh Biswas M.A.(Double) SACT-II
Mrs. Tanushree Biswas M.A.,B. Ed. SACT-II
Mrs. Kalyani Barman M.A.,B. Ed. SACT-II



  • official purpose only)
    Islampur College, Islampur, Siliguri 31, National Highway,
    West Bengal 733202